Company Profile

Founded in 2006, GroupQuest Benefits Resources Inc. is a Group Benefits Managing General Agent (MGA) working in partnership with advisors and insurance carriers.

With over 20 years of experience, knowledge and expertise, we offer full back office support and service to our advisors in all aspects of group benefits giving them the opportunity to stay focused and knowledgeable in front of their prospects and clients.

Leveraging our size with our large block of business with over 14 insurance carriers in Canada, we quote on your behalf as well as analyze/negotiate renewals to ensure the best outcome for you and your clients.

Our ready to present reports give advisors a competitive edge with more knowledge, expertise and confidence allowing them to flourish and excel in the group benefits industry.

Company Philosophy

GroupQuest encourages you to become part of our community dedicated to enhancing your business and potential for success. Grow through the strength of our knowledge base and the resources we provide.

Gain confidence in being part of something bigger - a team that can be relied on for their commitment, support and encouragement to see you achieve your goals.

At GroupQuest, we are building an empowered culture through collaboration. Join forces with us as we create dynamic and meaningful partnership opportunities with our advisors and carriers. Together, we will 'always do the right thing' which leads to financial independence and freedom.

Our Team

Mississauga, ON

 

Office Tel. 905.272.3060

Mario Malatesta x245
VP Partner Relations - MGA Distribution
c: 416.560.0620
mario@groupquest.ca

Lisa Curic x225
VP Distribution MGA and HRIS Solutions
c: 416.704.1175
lisa@groupquest.ca

Mitzi Sorokolit x228
AVP MGA Solutions
c: 416.937.8363
mitzi@groupquest.ca

Joanne DeFina Pisconti x268
Director Renewals
c: 647.466.6540
joanne@groupquest.ca

Bridget Gordon x231
Director Client Services
c: 647.380.2425
bridget@groupquest.ca

Nick Kastelic x229
Director Marketing
c: 647.973.5434
nick@groupquest.ca

 

view entire team

Calgary, AB

Office Tel. 587.349.2506

Debbie Russell x100
Director, Partner Relations – Benefit Solutions
c: 403.862.9041
debbie@groupquest.ca

view entire team

Vancouver, BC

Office Tel. 604.558.0670

Cathy Seto x101
Director, Partner Relations – Benefit Solutions
c: 604.318.9990
cathy@groupquest.ca

view entire team

Mississauga, ON

Tel. 905.272.3060
Toll Free 1.866.892.4968
Fax. 905.272.5472

Management Team

Mario Malatesta
VP Partner Relations – MGA Distribution
x245
mario@groupquest.ca

Lisa Curic
VP Distribution MGA and HRIS Solutions
x225
lisa@groupquest.ca

Mitzi Sorokolit
AVP MGA Solutions
x228
mitzi@groupquest.ca

 

Renewal Team

Joanne DeFina Pisconti
Director Renewals
x268
joanne@groupquest.ca

Julia Dotto
Sr Account Executive
x523
julia@groupquest.ca

Baset Heddokheel
Sr Account Executive
x255
baset@groupquest.ca

Ken Kostaras
Sr Account Executive
x250
ken@groupquest.ca

Baljit Mehta
Sr Account Executive
x291
baljit@groupquest.ca

Jordan Perri
Sr Account Executive
x248
jordan@groupquest.ca

Aracne Figuero-Dominguez
Sr Account Executive
x230
aracne@groupquest.ca

Ali Gulamhusein
Account Executive
x353
ali@groupquest.ca

Glenda Patten
Renewal Coordinator
x238
glenda@groupquest.ca

Stephanie Rajacic
Account Executive
x256
stephanie@groupquest.ca

Maggie Lahey Suave
Account Executive
x351
maggie@groupquest.ca

Karen Stampe
Account Executive
x708
kassie@groupquest.ca

Bal Vanvat
Account Executive
x352
bal@groupquest.ca

Richard Wright
Account Executive
x226
richard@groupquest.ca

Hussein Al Shihabi
Account Manager
x344
Hussein@groupquest.ca

Andrea Butcher
Account Manager
x271
andrea@groupquest.ca

Jonathan Johnson
Account Manager
x521
jonathan@groupquest.ca

Karla McCarthy
Account Manager
x242
karla@groupquest.ca

Jasleen Cheema
Renewal Analyst
x528
jasleen@groupquest.ca

Mais Msouti
Renewal Analyst
x707
mais@groupquest.ca

Saad Rizki
Renewal Analyst

saad@groupquest.ca

Stacy Sharma
Renewal Analyst
x265
stacy@groupquest.ca

Sonja Cvijetinovic
Renewal Assistant
x526
sonja@groupquest.ca

Rita Palma
Renewal Assistant
x355
rita@groupquest.ca

Sean Siv
Renewal Assistant
x276
sean@groupquest.ca

Chris Sorokolit
Renewal Assistant
x279
chris@groupquest.ca

Shaivya Thakore
Business Systems Engineer
x717
shaivya@groupquest.ca

 

Marketing Team

Nick Kastelic
Director Marketing
x229
nick@groupquest.ca

Angie Bonofiglio
Sr Account Executive
x258
angie@groupquest.ca

Valerie Bingham
Sr Account Executive
x261
val@groupquest.ca

Jeanna Sarmiento
Sr Account Executive
x223
jeanna@groupquest.ca

Pam Dunstall
Sr Account Executive
x273
pam@groupquest.ca

Annabella Cabral
Sr Account Executive
x247
annabella@groupquest.ca

Lori Holter
Account Executive
x240
lori@groupquest.ca

Diana Graham
Account Manager
x239
diana@groupquest.ca

Courtney Barone
Account Manager
x235
courtney@groupquest.ca

Anthony Bruno
Account Manager
x275
anthony@groupquest.ca

Heather Christie
Account Manager
x716
heather@groupquest.ca

Jessica Coulson
Account Manager

Desiree DaSilva
Account Manager
x321
desiree@groupquest.ca

Jessica Mah
Account Manager
x712
jessicam@groupquest.ca

Vladimir Nikic
Account Manager
x709
vladimir@groupquest.ca

Avni Parekh
Account Manager
x341
avni@groupquest.ca

Aneri Patel
Account Manager
x340
aneri@groupquest.ca

Kim Tayag
Account Manager
x237
kim@groupquest.ca

Eric Valve
Account Manager
x524
eric@groupquest.ca

Jennifer Bain
Account Executive
x326
jennifer@groupquest.ca

Jacquie Hendricks
Account Executive
x719
jacquie@groupquest.ca

Sandra Jones
Account Executive
x257
sandra@groupquest.ca

Dawn Golding
Account Executive
x253
dawn@groupquest.ca

Talaira van Buuren
Account Executive
x263
talaira@groupquest.ca

Lauren Campbell
Marketing Coordinator
x243
lauren@groupquest.ca

Sasheen LaPierre
Marketing Coordinator
x706
sasheen@groupquest.ca

Zohaib Maggo
Marketing Coordinator
x527
zohaib@groupquest.ca

Milla Pickfield
Marketing Coordinator
x711
milla@groupquest.ca

 

Service Team

Bridget Gordon
Director Client Services
x231
bridget@groupquest.ca

Sonya Zahradnik
Sr Account Executive
x254
sonya@groupquest.ca

Julia Bingham
Service Coordinator
x256
juliab@groupquest.ca

Rachelle Carrera
Service Coordinator
x701
rachelle@groupquest.ca

Vanesa Dala
Service Coordinator
x249
vanesa@groupquest.ca

Jasmin Hehar
Service Coordinator
x272
jasmin@groupquest.ca

Liz Henry
Service Coordinator
x267
liz@groupquest.ca

Troy Mikjaniec
Service Coordinator
x241
troy@groupquest.ca

Lira Mirena
Service Coordinator
x0
lira@groupquest.ca

Shannon Neary
Service Coordinator
x354
shannon@groupquest.ca

Anna Rzezniczek
Service Coordinator
x342
anna@groupquest.ca

Emily Vaughan
Service Coordinator
x234
emily@groupquest.ca

 

MGA+

Pina Perugini
Director, MGA+ Client Solutions
x259
pina@groupquest.ca

Janine Allicock
Account Manager, MGA+ Client Solutions
x269
janine@groupquest.ca

Dolly Harrilal
Account Manager, MGA+ Client Solutions
x343
dolly@groupquest.ca

Melissa Chetram
Account Manager, MGA+ Client Solutions
x345
melissa@groupquest.ca

Kristy Bramall
Account Manager, MGA+ Client Solutions
x713
kristy@groupquest.ca

Debbie Graham
Account Manager, MGA+ Client Solutions
x714
debbieg@groupquest.ca

Jolene Cullen
Account Manager, MGA+ Client Solutions
x349
jolene@groupquest.ca

Kim Chase
Account Manager, MGA+ Client Solutions
204.291.9292
kimc@groupquest.ca

Calgary, AB

Tel. 587.349.2506
Toll Free 1.866.892.4968

Management Team

Debbie Russell
Director, Partner Relations – Benefit Solutions
x100
debbie@groupquest.ca

Service Team

Karen Elhorn
Service Coordinator
x101
karen@groupquest.ca

Vancouver, BC

Tel. 604.558.0671
Toll Free. 1.844.338.0670

Management Team

Cathy Seto
Direct, Partner Relations – Benefit Solutions
x101
cathy@groupquest.ca

Testimonials

The services and assistance that the people at GroupQuest provide have helped me improve the quality and professionalism that I bring to my client relationships. Coupled with their wealth of industry experience, I really feel I have a truly indispensable asset for my business.

-Kevin Giffin
Full Circle Financial

It's been over 4 years since I signed an MGA contract with GroupQuest and I could not be happier. From producing beautiful, detailed renewal reports, to providing competitive market surveys, to handling client requests and problems...GroupQuest has made my group insurance business way more productive, profitable and way less time consuming. Mario, Lisa and their team do most of the work I used to do. Their work is timely and accurate and it really is a pleasure doing business with them.

-Bram Friedman
Friedman Financial

I have been very happy with the service from GroupQuest. They handle my cases with care and present my renewals in a very professional manner. In a world that is becoming ever busier it is nice to have a Group MGA that understands what I need with respect to the Group business.

-Stephen O'Neill
Assante Wealth Management

Partners

The Insurance Companies, with whom we are partnered, are amongst the top carriers in Canada. We are proud to be associated with these companies who provide exceptional service and competitive pricing.

Many carrier forms are accessible on-line, please click here for available forms or contact our office for assistance.

JungoHR

Futureproof your portfolio by strengthening your client relationships with JungoHR!

JungoHR is an industry-leading HR solution designed to streamline your clients HR processes.

With JungoHR you get a cutting-edge HRIS platform, regulatory and compliance support, access to programs that protect your employees, and much more.

Jungohr

Contact Us

Mississauga, ON

5715 McAdam Road, Mississauga,
Ontario, L4Z 1N9, Canada

Tel. 905.272.3060
Toll Free 1.866.892.4968
Fax. 905.272.5472

Map of Mississauga Location

Calgary, AB

Suite 870, 10201 Southport Road SW, Calgary,
Alberta, T2W 4X9, Canada

Tel. 587.349.2506
Toll Free 1.855.892.4982

Map of Calgary Location
For any comments or questions
email support@groupquest.ca